▷Learn how to delete your Instagram account

0
245
Learn how to delete your Instagram account

Instagram is one of the most used social networks in the world. Its success is so great that the platform has already reached the number of 1 billion users.

There is no formula for its popularity, but the features of sharing images and videos with friends and followers makes the app interesting for many people. In addition, it is also possible to consume quality content created by brands, influencers, professionals, etc., through the social network.

However, all the entertainment that can be enjoyed through the app can cause problems for some people. The social network takes up a lot of users’ time. It can generate distractions that negatively affect focus and productivity.

If you want to leave this network behind to keep your attention on your work or study, it may be that deleting your Instagram account is your best option.

If you still don’t know how to disable your profile, either temporarily or permanently, check out the step-by-step that we have prepared especially for you below.

How to permanently delete an Instagram account

Deleting an Instagram account permanently is easy. However, this is a process that has no going back. Once your account has been permanently deleted, it will be out of the social network forever.

It is worth mentioning that all your information such as photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be lost. If you want to use the social network again after this process, you will need to create a new account and profile.

If removing your account permanently is your goal, check out the step by step on how to delete your Instagram account below.

  1. Access the “Delete your account” page on the Instagram website through your computer or a browser on your phone.

  2. Enter your data and login.

  3. Select an option for the question “Why do you want to delete your account?”, A mandatory step to confirm the deletion.

  4. Enter your password again.

  5. Click the “Delete my account” button.

Page to delete Instagram permanently open on a mobile phone

How to temporarily delete an Instagram account

You can also delete your Instagram account temporarily. This is a way to disable your profile and keep your data such as photos, videos, followers and comments preserved when your account is reactivated. However, this data will be hidden from you and other users until reactivated.

To temporarily delete your Instagram account, follow the step by step listed below.

  1. Access Instagram through a browser on your phone or computer.

  2. Log in to your profile.

  3. Access your profile by clicking on your avatar in the bottom left corner of the screen.

  4. Click the “Edit profile” button.

  5. Drag the screen down and click on the option “Temporarily disable my account”.

  6. Select an option for the question “Why are you deactivating your account?”

  7. Enter your password and click the “Temporarily disable account” button.

Step by step to temporarily delete instagram

Remember that it is also possible to delete the Instagram app to temporarily stop using it. This is a good option for people who want to reduce the use of the social network to increase their focus on work, studies, rest better, among many other reasons.

In addition, you can also delete your publications temporarily. Photos and videos you don’t like anymore can be hidden from your profile using the “Archive” option, present in each publication.

To do this, just access a publication, click on the three dots icon in the upper left corner of the screen and click on the option “Archive”.

Archived items can be accessed and inserted back into your profile at any time. To do this, access your profile, click on the three risks icon in the upper right corner of the screen and select the option “Archived items”. Then, browse through your publications and select the items that will vote to be displayed on your profile.

How to reactivate a temporarily deleted Instagram account

If you chose to delete your account temporarily and for some reason you want to reactivate it, know that this is a very simple process.

To reactivate the Instagram profile, just login to the social network using your account information. Right after access, all the data that was hidden will be reactivated and it will be possible to use the network normally.

What happens to permanently deleted Instagram accounts?

When a profile is permanently deleted, the deleted username cannot be used to create another account or edit the @ of an existing account. After deleting the profile, the username will be “colegando” by Instagram.

We emphasize that accounts deleted in this way cannot be reactivated. Therefore, ensure that your reason is really good for deleting your network and will not generate future regrets. After all, as we already informed, all account data will be permanently deleted as well.

Did you find the best way to delete your Instagram account?

We hope our article has helped you choose the best way to handle your Instagram account.

If you want to learn more about Instagram, take a course with professionals. You can learn to manage this social network professionally and even make it one of your sources of income. Check out our list of the best on Instagram to generate results and learn how to make money from this social network.


*The article has been translated based on the content of https://www.jivochat.com.br/blog/comunicacao/como-excluir-instagram.html by www.jivochat.com.br
. If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article. If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!